BEST Husband of the year 2012

This Fan Club appreciates all efforts made by “Best Husband of the year 2012” ; Mr Issac of Singapore, who had to jump through many hoops before he could get his hands on a copy of  “Star Sapphire”. First, he surfed the web relentlessly, then he contacted Maya and wrote to Jo. Finally, he met Joan to collect his precious long-awaited copy.

“The difference between the possible and the impossible lies in a person’s determination.” Tommy Lasorda (American Baseball Player and Coach, b. 1927)

Email from Mr. Issac; “Best Husband of the year 2012”

Hi Maya,

I am looking for “Star Sapphire” for quite awhile now. I used to own a copy but lost it after several relocation in the last 2 decades. I have exhausted all my searches here in Singapore, the only copy left is in the archive of our National Library. Would you by any chance know where I can get a copy at or near to where you are staying? Appreciate your help.

Isaac

Hi Jo,

Thanks for writing. I found Joan’s email and have corresponded with her, I will be buying the book from her when I meet her. Actually it is my wife who is a fan of Han May and her “Star Sapphire”, her friend borrowed the book from her many years ago and lost it. She told me how she loved the book when we were casually chatting about our childhood. So I thought of giving her a big surprise.

Thanks again.

Warmest regards,
Issac

Leave a comment